No Artist - Sounds Of Steam

No Artist - Sounds Of Steam

Musician: No Artist
Album title: Sounds Of Steam
Size MP3 version: 1632 mb
Size APE version: 1374 mb
Label: Steam Railway ‎– SRT No.1
Type: Cassette, Promo
Country: UK
Date of released: 1994
Category: Non-Music
Style: Field Recording
Rating ✫: 4.6
Votes: 423
Genre: Non Music

No Artist - Sounds Of Steam

Download Free links

No Artist - Sounds Of Steam
MP3 version

1374 downloads at 21 mb/s
No Artist - Sounds Of Steam
FLAC version

1632 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 No.5001 Llandovery Castle, At Saunderton With A Paddington - Birkenhead Epress
A2 No. 5082, Swordfish, At Princes Risborough With A Birkenhead - Paddington Express
A3 No. 60034, Lord Faringdon, At Peterborough With A Newcastle - Kings Cross Express
A4 No. 60013, Dominion Of New Zealand, Near Retford With A Kings Cross - Leeds Express
A5 '04/3' Class 2-8-0 No. 63637 Running Light At Retford
A6 'A3' Class 4-6-2 No. 60103 Flying Scotsman, At Retford
A7 '2f' Class 0-6-0 Tender Engine No. 58143 At Glenfield Tunnel
A8 '2p' Class 4-4-0 No. 40564 Piloting 'West Country' Class 4-6-2 No.34041, Wilton, On The Climb To Windsor Hill Tunnel
A9 No. 45643, Rodney, Banked by 2-6-4T No. 42404, On The Climb to Shap Summit
B1 'Super D' Class 0-8-0 No. 49150 At Preston Station
B2 'Schools' Class 4-4-0 No. 30902, Wellington, Near High Brooms With A Charing Cross - Hastings Train
B3 'Merchant Navy' Class 4-6-2 No. 35016, Elders Fyffes, At Templcombe With The Atlantic Coast Express
B4 On The Footplate Of '9f' Class 2-10-0 With A Freight Train On The Settle & Carlisle Line


  • Compilation Producer – Peter Handford


Cover Notes: This cassette features original lineside and footplate recordings of working BR steam Locomotives in the 1950s and 1960s, It is presented free with the September 1994 issue of Steam Railway magazine and is not for resale.

The following 6 tracks are exclusive to this tape and previously unissued: Side 1 Tracks 2; 5; 8; 9 Side 2 Tracks 1; 4.
Side 1: Tracks 3; 4; 6; 7 & Side 2 Track 2 previously issued on Argo 7" EP Records
Side 1 Track 1 & Side 2 Track 3 previously issued on Argo LP's and then re-issued on ASV LP's and Cassettes